Contact your local county Extension office through our County Office List.

Close Icon
   
Contact Info     4-H is a community of young people, across America, learning leadership, citizenship, and life skills.....and along with the Colorado State University Community. 'Donate to Colorado 4-H and "Start a Spark Today!


County Fair Date Address Contact Email Contact Name (s) Notes
Adams August 3-7 9755 Henderson rd Brighton 80601 jhurdelbrink@adcogov.org Julia Hurdelbrink 4-H Events start July 27th
Archuleta August 4-7, 2022 344 HWy 84 PS CO 81147 coopext_archuleta4h@mail.colostate.edu Becky Jacobson  
Arkansas Valley Fair (Otero) August 17-20, 2022 800 N. 9th Street, Rocky Ford, CO Vicki.Harris@colostate.edu Vicki Harris 4-H Events start August 13th
Bent July 23-29 1499 Amb Thompson Blvd., Las Animas, CO 81054 ariel.eddings@colostate.edu    
Boulder August 2-14, 2022 (August 11-14- Public Fair)  9595 Nelson Road, Longmont, Colorado 80501 info@bouldercountyfair.org Melanie Bohren (August 11-14- Public Fair)
Chaffee July 23-31 10165 CR 120, Salida, CO coopext_chaffee@mail.colostate.edu Janella Martinez  
Cheyenne July15 – 24 425 S 7th W (Fairgrounds) Cheyenne Wells, Co 80810 coopext_cheyenne@mail.colostate.edu Vickie Nestor  
Crowley July 25-30 17225 Co Rd H, Ordway CO  81063 marybeth.tucker@colostate.edu Mary Beth Tucker 4-H Shooting Contest July 10
Delta July 30-August 7 403 S 4th Street, Hotchkiss CO  81419 jackie.shea@colostate.edu Ryan Bates, Jackie Shea 4-H Shooting Contest July 16, Interview Judging July 30
Dolores August 11-13 6798 CR 3.7, Dove Creek, CO 81324 dcjoey@fone.net or dcweed@fone.net Joey Schultz, Oma Fleming  
Eastern Colorado Roundup (Washington County) July 25-30 552 West 2nd, Akron CO 80720 jamie.axtell@colostate.edu Jamie Jo Axtell  
El Paso July 16-24 366 10th St Calhan, CO 80808 Emily.Tobler@colostate.edu  Emily Tobler  
Elbert July 30 – August 7 95 Ute Ave, Kiowa CO 80117 kali.benson@colostate.edu Kali Benson  
Garfield August 1 – August 7 1001 Railroad Avenue, Rifle CO 81650 carla.farrand@colostate.edu Carla Farrand 4-H Events Start July 15th 
Gilpin July 15-17 230 Norton Drive, Black Hawk, CO 80422 kmeyer@gilpincounty.org Krystal Meyer  
Huerfano August 10-14 401 Moore, La Veta, CO  cjameson@live.com Cindy Jameson  
Jeffco July 30-August 7 15200 W 6th Ave Frontage Rd, Golden, CO 80401 jpukrop@jeffco.us Josey Pukrop  
Kiowa September 7 – 10th 15103 Hwy 287 Eads, CO 81036 coopext_kiowa@colostate.edu Krystal Eikenberg Exhibit Day is August 1, 2022
Kit Carson July 25-July 30, 2022 817 15th St, Burlington, CO coopext_kit_carson@mail.colostate.edu Karen Dusatko 4-H Events start July 23rd
Larimer July 23-August 9 (5-9 public fair) The Ranch Events Complex 5280 Arena Circle, Loveland, Colorado 80538 Katie Daywalker & Bailey Schilling kdaywalker@larimer.org, bschilling@larimer.org  
Las Animas July 25-July 30, 2022 P.O. BOX 405 Trinidad lorri.arnhold@colostate.edu Lorri Arnhold   
Lincoln August 3 & 4 & 8-12 Lincoln County Fairgrounds 33747 County Rd 2W, Hugo, CO 80821 coopext_lincoln@mail.colostate.edu Amy Solomon & Robin Halley  
Logan July 28 – August 7th  1120 Pawnee Ave, Sterling, CO 80751 brian.kailey@colostate.edu Brian Kailey Making the Best Better 
Mesa July 12-16 2785 Highway 50, Grand Junction, CO  81503 cathy.stampe@colostate.edu   4-H events start June 30
Middle Park Fair and Rodeo (Grand & Summit) July 31st-August 7th with Exhibit Day on July 20th 210 11th Street, Kremmling CO 80459 Olivia.K.Clark@colostate.edu cvanslyke@co.grand.co.us japrill@co.grand.co.us Olivia Clark, Cassie Van Slyke, Julie Aprill  
Montezuma July 30- August 7 Montezuma County Fair Grounds- 30100 Us Hwy 160, Cortez, Colorado 81321 Montezumacountyfairboard@gmail.com or andrea.jeter@colostate.edu Allen Higgins, Board President or Andrea Jeter 4-H Program Horse show July 23-24th
Morgan July 29-August 4, 2022 750 Ellsworth Street, Brush, CO  80723 coopext_morgan@mail.colostate.edu Jamie Dixon 4-H Events start July 23rd
North Park Fair (Jackson County) Aug 6& 7 and Sept 8-11, 2022 PO Box 1077 Walden, CO 80480 lacey.paeglow@colostate.edu Lacey Paeglow 4-H Shooting Sports and Horse on Aug 6 & 7, Livestock and Dog on Sept 8-11th
Phillips July 25-30 22505 Highway 385, Holyoke, CO 80731 jessie.ann.stewart@colostate.edu
coopext_phillips@mail.colostate.edu
Jessie Stewart
Carrie Anderson
 
Pueblo July 22 – 31 Colorado State Fairgrounds 1001 Beulah Ave, Pueblo, CO 81004 johnstonje@pueblocounty.us; robertss@pueblocounty.us; leinberger@pueblocounty.us Jen Johnston & Shane Roberts & Marnie Leinberger Pre-Fair runs July 15 – 17
Rio Blanco August 1- August 6 700 Sulphur Creek Road, Meeker, CO 81641 rbcfairboard@gmail.com  Quentin Smith 4-H Shooting Sports July 23, Horse Show July 29-30th
Routt August 13-21 398 S. Poplar Ave., Hayden CO 81639 rc4h@co.routt.co.us Tami Eggers 4-H Events start August 16
San Miguel July 16-23 San Miguel County Fairgrounds, 1165 Summit Street, Norwood 81423 yvette.henson@colostate.edu Yvette Henson or Mary Watson  
Teller July 30-Aug 7 Cripple Creek Fairgrounds (GPS will send you to a field) mark.platten@colostate.edu Mark J. Platten  
Yuma August 3-8 410 Beatty Ave Yuma Co jolynn.midcap@colostate.edu JoLynn Midcap